Homemade Brownies with NO EGGS!

UPDATE!  I made the brownies yesterday and folded in a whole bag of chocolate chips.  The result was EXCELLENT!  If you attempt this recipe (which I think is very easy), I urge you to add the extra chocolate :)

I have been searching for a decent brownie recipe that does not require eggs.  I finally found one on Allrecipes.com, and I just took a taste of the final product.  I wish they were a little more fudgy, but I really cannot complain.  They do taste good and DO NOT fall apart!  Believe me, when baking without eggs, beggars cannot be choosers!  You can find the recipe here if you wish to try.  The next time, I think I will add about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to the batter.  Really, could more chocolate hurt???  Oh yeah, and I added some powdered sugar on top:)

2 Comments

Filed under recipes

2 responses to “Homemade Brownies with NO EGGS!

  1. The topic is quite trendy in the net right now. What do you pay attention to while choosing what to write ?

    • Amy

      Well, Jane, I can assure you that there is nothing trendy about the topic of food allergies in my household. I witnessed my son almost lose his life at the tender age of just one when I gave him his first bite of peanut butter. At the time, I had never even heard of food allergies! At least not that someone could potentially die from them.

      The topics I write about are ones that pertain mostly to our situation, or that may capture my interese as a food allergy mom. I started this blog for family and friends so they could better understand what was going on.

      I hope the recipe proved helpful for you. Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

